International & European Competition 

The department is divided into 2 sections and hosts: in the first, documentary films, short, medium and length, exclusively from European member states, while in the second, films from every corner of the rest of the planet ...

Greek Competition

The department hosts short, medium and feature length documentaries, exclusively by Greek artists, whether they live in Greece or from Greeks living and working anywhere on the Earth ...


Cinematic Panorama Documentary, short, medium and feature length, by creators living and working anywhere on the planet, regardless of their citizenship

enxy wu

Producer, Entrepreneur, independent producer previously based in Hollywood, Los Angeles, and now moved to Beijing. Her feature-length productions include Dark Red Forest (Selected in MiradasDoc 2019).

In addition to being a producer, Enxy also has experience in distribution and event organizing.

She had been invited to be present in Cannes  Film Festival 2018 as a great young producer.

She also had been running a creative film studio which called Why Not Film Studio since 2015.  She has been scouting Chinese films for many international film festival from 5 more different countries.

Greek Directors at the 6th International Documentary Festival of Ierapetra & Awards 
(sorting by lastname)

Foreign Directors at the 6th International Documentary Festival & Awards 
(sorting by Lastname)

Latest News

Juries 2020

Preliminary Jury
7th International Documentary Festival of Ierapetra &awards and
1st International Festival for Fiction Movies &awards:

  • Helen Vlassi
    Artistic Director Of International Festival of Ierapetra, Joyrnalist, Producer, Director, Writer
  • Kostas Konstantinidis
    Film Critic, Member of: Panhellenic Cinema Critics Association and Hellenic Greek Academy
  • Christos Solomos
    Actor, Director 
  • Giorgos Kourgianidis
    Vice President of International Festival of Ierapetra, Interventional cardiologist, Writer, Producer
  • Panagiota Tsevi
    Lawyer, Author

Juries of 7th International Documentary Festival of Ierapetra &awards

Honorary President of International Festival of Ierapetra &awards
Christoforos Haralampakis
Professor of Linguistics at the School of Philosophy, Faculty of Philology, Department of Linguistics at the

Jury Of Greek Documentary Competition

  • President: Menos Deliotzakis
    Civil Engineer, Director, President of Film Committee at Greek Radio Television (ERT S.A.)
  • Ioanna Spiliopoulou
    Editing, Director
  • Panagiotis Sarris
    Honorary Associate Professor at the University of Exeter, (School of Biosciences)

Jury Of International Documentary Competition

  • President: Lefteris Haritos
  • Christos Karakepelis
    Director, Writer, Producer
  • Michel Garance

Jury of 1st International Festival for Fiction Movies &awards

  • President: Giannis Soldatos
    Publisher, Litterateur, Producer, Director, Writer
  • Vasilis Kechagias
    Film Critic, Film Critic, President of Pan-Hellenic association of film critics
  • Penny Panagiotopoulou
  • Pavlos Methenitis
    Writer, Journalist
  • Thanasis Neofotistos
    Director, Director, Head Programmer of International Student Competition of the 43rd Drama International Short Film Festival