Preliminary Jury 2017 2017-07-14T14:44:29+00:00
Αντώνης Κόκκινος

Helen Vlassi

Eleni Vlassi has been the artistic director of the International Documentary Festival of Ierapetra (Awards) since its first edition in 2014.

She is a journalist, member of the Journalists’ Union of Athens Daily Newspapers and of the “European Documentary Network”. She has worked on television as a journalist, presenter, chief editor (for Alter, Extra, as a freelancer for Mega, ERT and foreign channels) and was employed for 12 years by “Vradini” newspaper. She has been involved in directing and producing several documentaries in Greece and across the world. Her films have participated in Thessaloniki International Documentary Festival, Chalkida International Documentary Festival and the Mediterranean Documentary Festival “MEDIMED” in Barcelona. Among her best-known titles are: “The Land of the Weeping Gods”, “A god is born,” “Olive Roads”, “CHRYSI”, “In the shadow of Atlas”, “Without Motherland”, “Dimitris Liantinis”, “Dominica” “Guadeloupe”, “Series of 20 documentaries on Morocco, 15 documentaries on Jordan, 7 on the Azores, 4 on the Caribbean”, etc.

Γιάννης Σολδάτος

Nicole Alexandropoulou

Nicole Alexandropoulou was born in Greece and raised in Rome, Italy.

Ανδρέας Τύρος

Kostas Konstantidis

Born in Thessaloniki in 1957.